Getting Things Done…

PREORDER TODAYHello! Long-time, no-see! Okay, it’s only been since Memorial Day Monday & my faux pa post! Many of you probably didn’t even notice, but I’d wanted the scheduling of that post to go out at 3pm. It didn’t…exactly. I won’t bore you with the technical blah-blah, but the err clearly fell on my shoulders. Good thing they’re broad. The significance of 3pm was to be in honor of the National Moment of Remembrance Act, asking all Americans to stop and remember our fallen & our living at 3:00pm (local time where ever you are) on Memorial Day for one full minute.

It went out a little later…which brings me to today’s post. But before I get into that, let me just apologize for leaving everyone hanging last Monday, wondering where I’d been since Memorial Day.

I’ve been…busy.

NO EXCUSE! And I wholeheartedly agree. I’ve fallen off my editorial calendar and that is no one’s fault except my own.

I’ve been so overwhelmed with the launch of my new series coming in September, that I didn’t find the time to write a new blog post. I’ve partnered with Ironclad Bindings publishing house for the release of the first book in the Jack Elliot Series, Brownstone. It is a modern day thriller that New York Times bestselling author Rebecca Cantrell said, “The intriguing puzzle in BROWNSTONE makes you question everything you’ve learned about the Bible!”

I look forward to working with the highly reputable Ironclad, but, getting back to today’s post about Getting Things Done…I just wanted to state: If you want something done right, do it yourself!

Please don’t misunderstand that statement in regards to Ironclad Bindings. The timing error of my Memorial Day post was due to a lack of clarity on behalf of my communications  with their staff. Had I not let being signed to a publishing house (finally hallelujah) go to my head by taking advantage of their assistance & just making the post myself, it would not have happened. <–––there’s the lead in!

No matter what it is that you’re trying to accomplish, whether that be something as simple as a hired staff clicking the publish button on your blog post, creating fabulous eBook content or any other important job or task, there is no better person suited for the job than yourself.

No one is going to care about the results more than you will and that, my friends is rightly so. That isn’t saying that the person you’ve asked/hired to do the work doesn’t really care. In the world of Fiver.com & Outsource.com and let’s not forget about the minimum wage workers, it is a matter of individual work ethics. I, personally, was raised with the thinking that no matter what job you’re doing, do 110% at all times. So, my work ethic would be good. Am I the norm??

Hardly…HEY! Stop laughing! I’m blogging here! 😉

But, to get straightly back to my point: If you want it done right, do it yourself!

On that note…On behalf of Ironclad Bindings & Myself, I  present to you, Brownstone! Available for PREORDER today! If you’d like to learn more about the first book in the Jack Elliot Series, Brownstone, visit this link: BROWNSTONE

If you’d like to help spread the word I’d greatly appreciate it! Next week, I’ll be back on track with more human interest articles! I promise!

2 comments

  1. Mickie M Lear · · Reply

    I can’t wait until September!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Such awesome news! So excited for you!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

